These links will take you to the full text of the article OR to the Interlibrary Loan request form* where you can request the full text.
*Articles requested through Interlibrary loan are typically emailed to you in 2-5 business days.
Journals are like magazines, in that they focus on a particular subject or professional activity and are printed on a scheduled basis. If you want to browse a specific journal, you can use the Journals search to locate a specific journal and search within that journal.
Discovery allows you to search almost all our library databases from one place and provides easy access to our full-text articles, journal titles, e-books, print books, and DVDs. This is a great general database and is recommended for Writer as Advocate and Effective Writer.
Resources not searched by Discovery: EMBASE, Facts & Comparisons, Lexidrug, Micromedex, MOBIUS, Natural Medicines, PubMed, SciFinder-n, and UpToDate.
Includes reference, substance, reaction, and supplier content and relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing, and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use-interface. Available only to UHSP students, faculty, and staff for non-commercial use.
Provides extensive access to peer-reviewed research in the sciences, as well as the arts and humanities. Includes a citation tracker to find, check, & track citations; an affiliation identifier to match an organization with its research output, and a journal analyzer to provide insight into specific journal performance.
Visit our Scopus Tutorial