Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Preceptors & Library Services

An overview of resources available to preceptors from the University of Health Sciences & Pharmacy in St. Louis Library.

Finding Articles

You can find articles using...


If you can't find the article you are looking for, there is always Interlibrary Loan. 

UHSP Library Links

Where is the article?

Depending on the database, you may see one of the links below. These links will take you to your article OR a page to request it through Interlibrary Loan. 

Not seeing a full-text link?

Don't worry you can still get the full-text of the article, through interlibrary loan. 

Searching by Journal Title

Check for full-text thru the Journals page

If you don't see a UHSP Full-Text link, or if the link isn't working, try checking for full text through the Journals page. 


1. Copy down your article's citation information. 

2. On the Library homepage under the Discovery Search box, click the Journals link.

3. A new page should open. In the search box, enter the title of the journal from your citation. Click on the matching title in the dropdown.

4. In the results list, under the title of the journal, look for the date range that includes the publication date of your citation. Click on the link with the date for your article. This will take you to the journal or database website, where you can either browse by date and page number for your article or enter the full article title into the search box.

  • Keep an eye out for a Full-Text Delay -- this means we do not have access to the most current articles.