When viewing our Databases you may notice certain databases have a red No Preceptor Access label after the database title.
Databases with this label do not allow us to offer access to our preceptor; access is only available to our full-time faculty, staff, and students.
If you try to log into a database that does not offer preceptor access, you will receive the following message:
Due to license restrictions, we cannot provide Preceptors with access to this resource. If you think you’ve received this message in error, please email library@
uhsp.edu.
If you have any questions about your access please email us at Library@uhsp.edu.
Biomedical database focusing on drugs and pharmacology, drug trials, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Commonly used to track drugs and devices and to support systematic reviews. EMBASE Tutorial
Access to multiple drug information databases and tools. Provides information on nonprescription & prescription drugs including drug interactions; medication safety; toxicology; herbal interactions; off-label uses; manufacturers; patient handouts; pill identifier; black box warnings; and pregnancy/lactation warnings.
Evidence-based clinical resources to support informed diagnosis and treatment decisions. Includes drug interaction, identification, and dosage information; IV compatibility search; toxicological substances; and patient education resources. Contains DRUGDEX, Herbal Medicine, MARTINDALE, NeoFax/Pediatrics, PDR, POISONDEX, RED BOOK, REPRORisk.
Provides access to articles in national & international medical research journals and citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books; subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care. PubMed Tutorial
Provides extensive access to peer-reviewed research in the sciences, as well as the arts and humanities. Includes a citation tracker to find, check, & track citations; an affiliation identifier to match an organization with its research output, and a journal analyzer to provide insight into specific journal performance. Scopus Tutorial