Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Preceptor Library Services

An overview of resources available to preceptors from the University of Health Sciences & Pharmacy in St. Louis Library.

Preceptor Library Services

As a Preceptor, you have access to many library resources

When browsing our Databases you may notice certain databases have a purple lock icon () after the title. Databases with a lock icon are only available to full-time faculty, staff, and students. The vendors of these databases do not allow us to offer access to preceptors. 

If you try to login into these databases, you will receive the following message: 

Due to license restrictions, we cannot provide Preceptors with access to this resource. If you think you’ve received this message in error, please email library@uhsp.edu.

Preceptor Access Restrictions

As a Preceptor, you have access to our eBooks, journals, and most of our databases. 

When viewing our Databases you may notice certain databases have a purple lock icon () after the database title. 

Databases with a purple lock icon do not allow us to offer preceptor access and are only available to full-time faculty, staff, and students. 

If you try to login into a database that does not offer preceptor access, you will receive the following message: 

Due to license restrictions, we cannot provide Preceptors with access to this resource. If you think you’ve received this message in error, please email library@uhsp.edu.

If you have any questions about access to databases, please email us at Library@uhsp.edu


Databases that we cannot provide Preceptor access to include:

  • Lexi-Comp
  • Natural Medicines
  • New York Times
  • SciFinder
  • UpToDate
  • USP Compounding Compendium
  • USP Dictionary of USAN & International Drug Names
  • USP Food Chemicals Codex Online 
  • USP-NF