Our Discovery Search allows you to search almost all library databases from one place. In ONE SEARCH you can find full-text articles, journal titles, e-books, and print books!
Databases not searched in the Discovery Search: EMBASE, Facts and Comparisons, Lexidrug, Micromedex, MOBIUS, PubMed, and UpToDate
Use subject-specific databases to limit your focus to a specific discipline or subject. You can also find subject-specific databases on the Library Databases page by using the 'All Subjects" filter or see the section below.
Discovery allows you to search almost all our library databases from one place and provides easy access to our full-text articles, journal titles, e-books, print books, and DVDs. This is a great general database and is recommended for Writer as Advocate and Effective Writer.
Resources not searched by Discovery: EMBASE, Facts & Comparisons, Lexidrug, Micromedex, MOBIUS, Natural Medicines, PubMed, SciFinder-n, and UpToDate.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes scholarly journals and popular sources (newspapers and magazines). Covers nearly all academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Visit our EBSCO Tutorial
A humanities and social sciences-focused archival collection - does not include recently published items. Subjects include history, economics, history of medicine, political science, religion, and more. UHSP has access to a limited subset of JSTOR; articles not included can easily be requested through interlibrary loan. Recommended for Global Heritage classes.
Visit our JSTOR Tutorial
Provides access to articles in national & international medical research journals and citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books; subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care.
Visit our PubMed Tutorial
Browse the various subjects below. You can also find subject-specific databases by using the 'All Subjects" filter on the Library Databases page
 |
 |
 |
Don't worry you can still get the full text of the article, through Interlibrary Loan.